Cooperation On Science, Technology, Innovation

Yang Berhormat Pengiran Dato Seri Setia Shamhary bin Pengiran Dato Paduka Haji Mustapha, Minister of Transport and Infocommunications chaired the 12th Informal ASEAN Ministerial Meeting on Science and Technology (12th IAMMSTI) held at the Indera Kayangan Ballroom, The Empire Brunei.

The Minister of Transport and Infocommunications said that the meeting is not only to reflect the progress in developing science, technology, and innovation, especially in the ASEAN region but also to agree on a way forward to further realize the goals under the ASEAN Plan of Action and Science, Technology, and Innovation (APASTI) 2016-2025.

The meeting approved a joint statement that included recommendations from the 83rd ASEAN Committee on Science, Technology, and Innovation Meeting. 

Meanwhile, five key deliverables were passed by the meeting as priorities for 2024: The establishment of the ASEAN Technology Management Hub (Phase III);
developing the ASEAN regional research infrastructure strategy (Phase II); establishing the ASEAN startup initiative; establishing the ASEAN Talent Mobility Community; and implementing the ASEAN Energy Resilience Assessment Guideline: Capacity Building on Energy Resilience Assessment.

image Image


Vote Point :