Print this page Print this page  |   Send this page Send this page  |   export to PDF Export to PDF

Declaration of Emergency Situation to Be Extended, with More Relaxation

28 September 2021

The Cabinet has approved the extension period of the enforcement of the Declaration of an Emergency Situation and the relaxation of COVID-19 disease control measures, starting from 1 October 2021.

The approval was made in accordance with the decision by the Center for COVID-19 Situation Administration (CCSA), chaired by Prime Minister and Defense Minister General Prayut Chan-o-cha, on 27 September.

According to the Cabinet decision on 28 September 2021, the enforcement of the Declaration of an Emergency Situation in all areas of the Kingdom will be extended for another two months, from 1 October to 30 November 2021.

The night curfew in dark-red zoned areas will remain for at least 15 days and will be shortened by one hour, from 21.00-04.00 hr to 22.00-04.00 hr.

The Cabinet also approved the reopening of child and pre-school development centers, public libraries, museums, learning centers, manicure and tattoo shops, massage and spa parlors, indoor sports venues, and movie theatres. Music performances at restaurants will be allowed. Trade exhibition and convention centers and exhibition sites will remain closed.

Shopping malls and convenience stores may open until 21.00 hr. Open-air stadiums will be allowed to open, with spectators at a maximum 25 percent of seating capacity.

For fully vaccinated foreign tourists, the quarantine period will be shortened from 14 days to seven days. As for visitors who have not been fully vaccinated, the quarantine period will be between 10 and 14 days. Activities at quarantine facilities will be allowed in accordance with the set conditions.

From 1 to 31 October 2021, more tourism destinations will be reopened. They include Ko Samui, Ko Pha-ngan, and Ko Tao in Surat Thani province; Khao Lak and Ko Yao in Phang-nga; and Ko Phi Phi, Ko Ngai, Railay, Khlong Muang, and Thap Khaek in Krabi.

Starting from 1 November, additional tourism destinations will be reopened in 10 provinces, namely Bangkok, Krabi, and Phang-nga and parts of Prachuap Khiri Khan (Hua Hin and Nong Kae areas), Phetchaburi (Cha-am), Chon Buri (Pattaya, Bang Lamung, Chom Thian and Bang Sare), Ranong (Ko Phayam), Chiang Mai (Mueang, Mae Rim, Mae Taeng, and Doi Tao), Loei (Chiang Khan), and Buri Ram (Mueang district).

Foreign Office, The Government Public Relations Department, Office of the Prime Minister
9 Rama VI Road, Bangkok 10400, Thailand

Fax : (+66) 2618 2358 E-mail :
Number of Visitors